Preparing your future career......
Get in touch Your account

Request an instant information pack

Alternatively to speak to an Academy Assessor call: 01202 313500


The 5 Stages of Grief and How You Can Work Through Them



1 - Denial: a crucial stage that allows you to cope with the initial shock of your grief. As you work through denial, you'll begin to start the healing process

2 - Anger: this anchors your grief and allows you to express your feelings. Confronting it will help you confront your grief

3 - Bargaining: here you make internal trade-offs to negotiate your way out of grief

4 - Depression: you feel grief on a much deeper level here, but it's an integral stage of processing your feelings

5 - Acceptance: you're not OK, but you've accepted the reality of the situation and can work through it. You learn to re-adjust and get by

Interested in learning more about grief counselling

Learn about our counselling skills course here

The Training Room | 27/03/2018 12:22:57

Share this article